T’as de beaux yeux, tu sais?

IMG_8311.JPG     This is why I’m going back to school, for these lovely days in which you have to wake up super early for a day of art and culture, and hitting up the MET in a pretty morning!          IMG_8313.JPG

We were submerged in a crescendo of beautiful sculptures, portraits and brilliant tales of the past, as to the how and why of things.  Though I was exhausted by the end of the day, I couldn’t have enjoyed it more.  My professor is incredibly passionate, and definitely one the of the savviest people I have ever met in my life.

                           IMG_8315.JPG   IMG_8314.JPG

           IMG_8317.JPG IMG_8316.JPG

A tiny bit later, after lecture, I wanted to sit on the steps of a church to have a cup of coffee and read, but it was so sunny and hot, all I could do was admire the architecture from across the street and enjoy my coffee there. ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

IMG_8312.JPG   IMG_8318.JPG

I’ve had a lot of fun at work too.  I love what I do so much! Definitely spending all those years abroad in Asia provided me with all the tools to do my job, the best I possibly can. One of my students even told me, I was one of the best teachers she’s ever had!  Apparently at other schools, the teacher would just give their students a worksheet and expect them to know how to speak English!  That is unreal!  I actually take the time to explain every single point as best I can.  AND the best part is, she’s super nice and provides me with yummy snacks! ₍ᐢ•ﻌ•ᐢ₎

IMG_8319.JPG   IMG_8326.JPG

Returning to teaching English was definitely one of the smartest decisions I’ve made in these past few months.  I had my reservations, because of my previous experiences, however, I had to realize, this is New York City … and everything is always better in
New York! Ꮚ˘̴͈́ꈊ˘̴͈̀Ꮚ⋆✩

For the first time in YEARS I’ve had to spend hours and hours looking for specific books and other references for my paper.  I guess I forgot how much fun it is to get lost amongst books.  Though I found what I was looking for, it seems like I have to sharpen my French skills, for all the information I need on the painters/paintings I was looking for are in French.  I think it would be a good idea to start practicing for the future and get my 25% comprehension ability to a whole ‘notha level. o(〃^▽^〃)o

IMG_8325.JPG     IMG_8324.JPG

Basically, studying really hard really paid off!  I got my first A+ towards my formal study of Art History!  I rewarded myself by going out to dinner with my BFF! Ꮚ❛ꈊ❛Ꮚ

IMG_8323.JPG    IMG_8331.JPG

I even had time to catch up on my Pokémon skills … I miss just being able to go out and catching as many as I can for hours and hours. 
IMG_8329.JPEG

Though life is fun … it’s going to be sooooo much better when my boo gets over to the East Coast in August!  Though August is a bit of time away, I’m still jumping for joy.  I’m gonna get to see him as often as I want!  Soooo many good things have happened to him lately, things that make him happy, and therefore keep me happy.  He’s the best (and most handsome) boyfriend in the world!      (●♡∀♡)IMG_8330.JPG

 

comment panda bear!

